This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.6 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.0
Property location
8.0
Facilities
7.3
Staff
8.3
Value
7.5
Reviews
    Helene
    be
    6.2
    25 September 2017
    The hotel has no charm, it is just a place to sleep.
    The location, with a nice restaurant and bar on the see :-)
    Jacint
    hu
    7.5
    17 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cosimina
    it
    4.6
    15 September 2017
    Cleaning and breakfast
    Money and parking
    Denis
    ie
    9.6
    30 August 2017
    So much more than expected
    The beach is probably the best on the Amalfi Coast but so dirty...will need shoes
    Couldn't ask for a cleaner, towels changed everyday and staff couldn't do more. So friendly and helpful
    Debbie
    gb
    7.9
    7 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rebecca
    gb
    8.8
    14 July 2017
    Small - homely - spotless and super friendly
    Very small rooms, shower didn't have much pressure, hairdryer hopeless. Hired a car but public transport was great and convenient. Staff are extremely friendly and couldn't do enough for all of us, very quiet so pretty much had the pool to ourselves - hotel was great but area a little out of the way. Beach was very small and crowded. All 4 restaurants within walking distance served fab food! Takeaway and little supermarket also in walking distance.
    Spotless - very basic and very little English but clean and very friendly
    Sally
    gb
    8.3
    13 July 2017
    Friendly Clean and good value
    This is a lovely boutique hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean. The pool is accessed via metal steps onto a higher outdoor terrace..... wouldn't be good for young or anyone with movement difficulties. The pool is entirely separate from the building and so drinks etc are a pain. Eden Bleu is close to the beach/ harbour but the town can only be accessed via car or public bus. Lovely hotel and would recommend but please do your home work about the area and your ability to get about before choosing.
    Lamiska
    gb
    8.8
    5 July 2017
    Sweet little place in a quite location tight by the sea. The staff were super friendly, nice and welcoming.
    Tommy
    gb
    7.1
    29 June 2017
    Tired hotel needing updated
    Room was very basic, no tea/coffee facilities or fridge , hairdryer very poor Complete lack of atmosphere around pool and bar was in darkness most of the time The pool was small but nice but no effort made with the surroundings
    Location in marina area with decent beach and clear sea within a short walk Amalia was very helpful throughout our stay VIco Equence a very nice town
    Ralph
    gb
    10
    1 June 2017
    Nice people, nice location
    Staff were very friendly, fair and helpful.
    Tammy
    ca
    7.5
    31 May 2017
    The location was excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was tidy but the shower left a lot to be desired. You had to run around to catch the drops. Would not was my hair here - not enough pressure to rinse.
    Mary
    gb
    6.2
    27 May 2017
    NO POOL. Breakfast pretty good but only had one evening dinner there as no choice other than the 3 course set menu. This consisted of starter, main and dessert. Very much like school dinners. We did not try again as nobody else seemed to be dining in there so lacking in atmosphere. Nothing else on offer.
    Bed, bedding, superb pillows. Nice walk round to the little harbour and one of two nice restaurants.
    Milagros
    fr
    5.8
    26 May 2017
    Not
    The owner was mad with me from the beginning because I made my book by booking.com... Also he tried to send me lots of things and as I say no he was rude with as all our staying.
    It was a nice hotel
    Robert
    it
    8.3
    4 May 2017
    Enjoyable, but feel that Bookings is misleading in that at the time of booking, advised last room av
    Breakfast did not provide for the taste of Australian or English people
    Unfortunately, Hotel was some distance from shops and eating places, however hotel did provide a free shuttle bus to town centre. Also, by bad luck, water supply to the hotel was interrupted for 24 hours. The staff however offer for us to move to another hotel or even to use a sister hotel for showering, etc. Staff tried to be very helpful.
    muhsin selcuk
    tr
    7.9
    9 October 2016
    Location
    Alexander
    de
    7.9
    28 September 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Charlotte
    gb
    7.9
    21 September 2016
    A hotel near a small simple beach where the locals go.
    A little difficult at times to go to the main town from the marina unless you have a car. Do double check that the local bus is actually running. We got caught out a few times as the bus appeared to be running and did not arrive as per the timetable and in fact it finishes at 8pm each night.
    All the local restaurants and bars in the marina close to the hotel are excellent. We met some lovely new friends who are locals and the hotel itself could have not have been more welcoming.
    Rachel
    gb
    9.6
    16 August 2016
    Lovely comfortable homely hotel in a fabulous position by the sea
    Long way up to the town, bus tickets need to be purchased before you ride, the steps up to Vico are a killer, use the bus!
    Staff very friendly, other guests were mainly Italian or French.most staff had basic English but made a good effort to communicate, even wanting to learn more English.Google translate was handy when the air-condition broke, and was fixed v quickly. The air-condition is brilliant the difference on the odd occasion when we turned it off was overwhelming, sooo hot! The first day we asked for tea, they didn't have any, but by breakfast the next day they had tea for us! The breakfast was great plenty of choice on the continental breakfast and new things each day. The room was large enough and the beds were comfortable and room was cleaned everyday, the balcony was lovely shaded by an olive tree. From the pool is a view of the sea, it was like having your own pool as hardly anyone used it, the depth wasn't too deep and was constant. The marina where the hotel was situated was idilic with reasonable and tasty restaurants. There is a bus for 1 euro pp up to the town, and steps back down. Definitely get the bus to Aqua Marina from next to the station down with bags if arriving by train on the first day.excellent base for exploring, we went to Pompeii, Vesuvius, Sorrento and caught the 8am ferry from the end of the marina dock to Capri ( much cheaper than the chartered trips). Overall comfortable friendly hotel, set up a bit like a home rather than an impersonal hotel.
    Olek_z_Tomaszowa
    pl
    10
    11 July 2016
    convenient location near waterfront, comfortable room with terrace, nice and clean swimming pool, very friendly and helpfull staff
    Svitlana
    br
    6.2
    26 June 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close